Adoptable







D.R.E.A.M.P.A.W.S is determined to find the perfect pet for every family.  To ensure the success of our adoptions, we have created an adoption procedure that ensures both pet and adopters are a perfect match! Here are the steps in our adoption procedure:
  • Fill out application  - Available online here
  • We will evaluate your application and call your references.
  • We will complete a home visit and will bring the pet(s) in which you are interested.
  • A two week trial period is started when the pet arrives and if all goes well, you and your pet will live happily ever after. 

Adoption Fee: $200


Includes spay/neuter, vaccinations, de-worming, and heartworm testing.


 Help us save lives!  
Our rescue is funded solely by generous donations.  Please help us save more dogs!  
Donate today!

CHINA
Adoptable!
China is a 5 year old Chihuahua. She would love a quiet home (humans on the quiet side) with other dogs to play with. She is learning that not all men are loud and scary.

Sienna

ADOPTABLE

                         

ACTIVITY LEVEL: Moderate
Hello! My name is Sienna. I am almost 3 years 
old and I am a Staffordshire terrier/Australian Shepherd/Boxer
 mix. I LOVE to go on walks with my humansMy second 
favorite thing to do is to sleep with my human. I like to cuddle
 and burrow under the blankets until I get too hot. I have a moderate amount of 
energy that I hope to share with you!
Compatible with:
Dogs: No
Cats: YES, cats who ignore dogs
Children: Yes, any age



ALFIE
Adoptable and Adorable!





 ACTIVITY LEVEL: LOW/MEDIUM
Hiya. My name is Alfie. I am 20 months old, and I am a black and tan Coonhound. I was taken in as a stray and my foster mom isn't sure what happened before. I can only go to a home with another dog. I am very afraid of construction equipment, strong winds,hammers banging, and even people- all when I am not with another dog. I LOVE to go to the dog park and play. I also love to play with squeaky toys and balls. When I am in my crate, I like to be left alone with my blanket. I really hope to be adopted by loving parents will provide me with a canine companion. 
** I do resource guard whomever I am sleeping with (especially women and children). My foster mom and dad can give you ideas on how to prevent that.
Compatible with:
Dogs: Yes
Cats: NO
Children: Ye

PRETTY BOY FLOYD
Adoptable


Floyd is a 1 year old Whippet/Mountain Cur mix from Ravenna, KY. 
I like dogs and cats!  I LOVE children, also. I sleep on the bed next to my human and sometimes next to them on the couch. I know sit, down, stay, and am learning to ring the bell on the door to go outside!

HAVEN
Adoptable
Guess what?  I was in the shelter listed as a Pit Mix. I am an English Bulldog/Boxer mix. I am SO FRIENDLY with other dogs and children!  
I am only 1 year old and this is me at the local dog park. I have so much fun there. I like to run with the dogs, but sometimes I have to hide under one of the benches because some dogs chase me.
I sleep in the bed near my foster mom's chest. I sleep all night and sometimes like to even sleep in.

TROOPER
Adoptable

SENIOR
I may be 10 years old, but I have the Boxer and Rhodesian Ridgeback genes!  I run at the dog park a minimum of 4 times around the perimeter. I just LOVE running!!  My foster mom says a fenced-in yard is a must.
I am really good with female dogs, children, and cats!